Presentations and Key Dates


Presentations

Suncor is committed to providing shareholders with timely and accurate information about our business strategy, expansion projects, operating performance, financial goals and objectives.

Upcoming Events 

  • Second quarter 2014 report to shareholders to be released on July 30, 2014 at 8 p.m. MDT / 10 p.m. EDT. Webcast on July 31, 2014 at 7:30 a.m. MDT / 9:30 a.m. EDT

Webcasts

All webcasts hosted by Suncor are archived below for a minimum 90 days from the date of the event. Webcasts hosted by others may have more limited availability.

Webcast Sound Icon Listen to webcast
Topic Barclays CEO Energy-Power Conference

When

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 6:25 am MT / 8:25 am ET

Webcast Sound Icon Listen to webcast
Topic Second quarter 2014 report to shareholders

When

Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 7:30 am MDT / 9:30 am EDT

Webcast Sound Icon Listen to webcast
Topic Annual General Meeting of
shareholders of Suncor Energy

When

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 10:30 a.m. MDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT

Webcast Sound Icon Listen to webcast
Topic First quarter 2014 report to shareholders

When

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 7:30 a.m. MDT / 9:30 a.m. EDT

Webcast Sound Icon Listen to webcast
Topic Credit Suisse 19th Annual Energy Summit

When

Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014 at 1:20 p.m. MST / 3:20 p.m. EST

Webcast Sound Icon Listen to webcast
Topic Fourth quarter 2013 report to shareholders

When

Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014 at 7 a.m. MST / 9 a.m. EST

Certain statements contained on this website, including those contained in webcasts and investor presentations, constitute “forward looking statements” within the meaning of the United States Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and “forward looking information” within the meaning of applicable Canadian securities legislation (collectively, “forward looking statements”). All forward looking statements are based on the company’s current expectations, estimates, projections, beliefs and assumptions based on information available at the time the statement was made and in light of the company’s experience and its perception of historical trends, including expectations and assumptions concerning: the accuracy of reserve and resource estimates; commodity prices and interest and foreign exchange rates; capital efficiencies and cost-savings; applicable royalty rates and tax laws; future production rates; the sufficiency of budgeted capital expenditures in carrying out planned activities; the availability and cost of labour and services; and the receipt, in a timely manner, of regulatory and third party approvals.

Some of the forward looking statements may be identified by words like “expects”, “anticipates”, “estimates”, “plans”, “scheduled”, “intends”, “may”, “believes”, “projects”, “indicates”, “could”, “focus”, “vision”, “goal”, “proposed”, “target”, “objective”, “continue” and similar expressions. Forward looking statements include references to: business strategies and goals, including our plan to expand our oil sands production capacity by 10 to 12% per year until 2020 and continuing to develop renewable energy sources; future investment decisions, including our expectation to invest more than $1 billion to implement our new TROTM technology; future capital, exploration and other expenditures; future cash flows; future resource purchases and sales; anticipated construction and repair activities; anticipated turnarounds at upgraders, refineries and other facilities; anticipated refining margins; future oil and natural gas production levels, including anticipated field lives, and the sources of their growth; project development and expansion schedules and results; future exploration activities and results, and dates by which certain areas may be developed or come on-stream; anticipated retail throughputs; anticipated pre-production and operating costs; reserves and resources estimates; future royalties and taxes payable; production life-of-field estimates; natural gas export capacity; future financing and capital activities; contingent liabilities; the impact and cost of compliance with existing and potential environmental regulations; future regulatory approvals; and expected rates of return. Forward looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve a number of risks and uncertainties, some that are similar to other oil and gas companies and some that are unique to Suncor. Our actual results may differ materially from those expressed or implied by our forward looking statements, and readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on them.

Suncor’s most recently filed Earnings Release, Quarterly Report and Management’s Discussion & Analysis and its most recently filed Annual Information Form/Form 40-F, Annual Report to Shareholders and other documents it files from time to time with securities regulatory authorities describe the risks, uncertainties, material assumptions and other factors that could influence actual results and such factors are incorporated herein by reference.

Copies of these documents are available without charge from Suncor at 150 6th Avenue S.W., Calgary, Alberta T2P 3Y7, by calling 1 (800) 558-9071, by email request or by referring to the company’s profile on SEDAR or EDGAR. Except as required by applicable securities laws, Suncor disclaims any intention or obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.